We believe you should only have to pay for apps that are active, so we offer a Fair Billing Policy that’s flexible and easy to understand.
The short version
- You’ll only be charged for apps that are active on the day that you upgrade to a paid plan.
- Any changes to the number of active apps will be reflected in your monthly statement.
Choose monthly or annual billing
- Monthly. You’ll be billed every month on the same date you upgraded to a paid plan, which may not be the first day of the month.
- Annual. You’ll be billed every year on the same date you upgraded to a paid plan.
Add new apps at any time
If you add a new app or restore an archived app partway through your billing cycle, we’ll then calculate the prorated amount only for the remaining time in the billing cycle. We'll bill you for that amount.
Here’s an example:
Let’s suppose your workspace is on the Premium plan paying monthly, which costs $60 per app per month. You restore a previously archived app 10 days into your billing period, leaving 20 days remaining in the month.
The prorated subscription cost is calculated by dividing the cost per active app ($60) by the number of days in the month (30) and multiplying it by the number of days remaining (20), which gives us the prorated subscription cost for the remainder of that billing period: $40.
Credit card charges
We don’t like surprises either! You’ll see the first credit card charge on the day you upgrade to a paid plan, but here are the other times you’ll see charges from Shake:
- On the monthly renewal date if your workspace is on the monthly plan.
- On the annual renewal date if your workspace is on the annual plan.
- When you add a new app or restore an archived app.
Receive credits when you archive an app
When you archive an app:
- Monthly. You will not be charged for it in the future.
- Annual. On the last day of the month we will make the adjustment and deposit prorated credits to your Shake account.
The credits will be automatically applied when new apps are added, archived ones restored, or on your next renewal date.
Here’s how it works:
Let's say your workspace is on the Premium plan paying yearly, which costs $600 per app per year. At any point during your 2nd month, you archive an app.
To calculate the amount of prorated credits that will be deposited back to your workspace's account on the last day of your 2nd month, divide the cost per app ($600) by the number of months in the year (12) and multiply it by the number of then remaining months (10): $500.
Keep your credits if you cancel
If you have credits when you cancel your subscription, they will remain in your account. As long as you don’t delete your account, you can use the credits if you start your subscription again later. These credits have no currency or exchange value, are non-transferable and non-refundable.