You can archive any app which is the same thing as deleting — only now you will have the ability to restore it later should you want to.
Archive an app
In the top-left corner of your Dashboard click Workspace administration.
Choose Apps in the list on the left navigation bar, and choose the app you want to archive from the drop-down list of apps.
Under the title Status, you'll see a toggle to archive or activate your app.
When you archive an app:
you can't access it on your Dashboard any more
users can't report bugs in this app
if you're on a paid plan, you won't be billed for it
Restore an app
When you archive an app, it goes to the Archived Apps page in your Settings. Should you decide you want to restore an app, just click the Restore button next to its name and it's active again. You can archive and restore an app as many times as you want.
When you restore an app:
it's visible on the Dashboard again
users can report bugs in this app again
if you're on a paid plan, you will be billed for it once again
If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact us through the Intercom bubble.
Or even better, join our Slack Community and get in touch with our developers within a few minutes.